Assiniboine / Blackfeet / Chippewas / Cree / Crow / Gros Ventre / Kootenai / Little Shell Tribe of Chippewa / North Cheyenne / Pend d' Oreilles / Salish / Sioux

About The Montana Indian Business Alliance

The Montana Indian Business Alliance promotes private Indian business development by maximizing and developing resources that encourage and support Montana Indian Entrepreneurs.

  • To be a pro-active network and resource advocate for Indian business.
  • To be a catalyst for Indian entrepreneur growth and enhancement.
  • To promote successful Indian Country business environments.
  • To foster accessibility to financial resources.

EXECUTIVE BOARD:

Barbara Stiffarm, Chairperson, Blackfeet

Executive Director, Opportunity Link, Inc.

P.O. Box 80

Havre, MT  59501

Phone:  1.406.265.3699

Fax:  1.406.265.2075

E-mail Address: bstiffarm@opportunitylinkmt.org

 

Mary Walks Over Ice, Vice Chairperson, Ft. Belknap Assiniboine

Program Manager, NADC PTAC

Native American Development Corporation

Office phone: 406-259-3804

Fax: 406-259-4569

Cell phone: 406-591-1523

E-mail Address: mwalksoverice@nadc-nabn.org

Term Started: December 21st, 2012

 

Secretary – Vacant

Treasurer – Vacant

BOARD MEMBERS:

Leonard Smith, Board Member, Ft. Peck Assiniboine

Executive Director

Native American Development Corporation

Office phone: 406-259-3804

Fax: 406-259-4569

Cell phone: 406-671-6180

E-mail Address: lsmith@nadc-nabn.org

Term Started: December 21st, 2012

 

Philip Belangie, Board Member,

Program Specialist

MT Department of Commerce

Entrepreneur Development Program

SBDC Lead Center

Montana Department of Commerce

1121 East Broadway, Suite 112

Missoula, MT   59802

Phone: (406) 721-3663

E-mail Address: pbelangie@mt.gov

 

Latonna Old Elk, Board Member, Crow

Little Big Horn College

P.O. BOX 370

Crow Agency, MT 59022

Phone: (406) 638-3100 ext. 3139

Cell: (406) 208-2403

E-mail Address: latonna@lbhc.edu

 

Craig Smith, Board Member, Assiniboine/Sioux

Director of Institutional Development

Fort Peck Community College

Phone: (406) 768-5555

E-mail Address: csmith@fpcc.edu

 

Laura McGee, Board Member, Blackfeet

Mary Kay Independent Sales Director

3233 Turnberry Circle

Billings, MT 59101

Phone: (406) 450-8201

E-mail Address: lmcgee3@marykay.com

 

Jason Smith, Board Member, Salish and Kootenai

Director of Indian Affairs

Office of the Governor

Office: (406) 444-3713

E-mail Address: jsmith@mt.gov

Term Started: October 24, 2013

 

Michelle M. Fox, Board Member, Gros Ventre

Island Mountain Development Group

PO BOX 526

Hays, MT 59527

Phone: (406) 353-4350

Cell: (406) 788-4258 (TEXT)

Fax: (406) 353-2208

E-mail Address: michelle@islandmtn.com

Term Started: December 21st, 2012